JA slide show

You are here:
The Department of Foreign Trade
The Department of Foreign Trade is responsible for stimulating growth of the commercial and trading sectors through the formulation of strategies and policy instruments that will enhance the competitiveness in the foreign commercial and trade sectors and facilitation of international trade relations.
The Department is also involved in bilateral, regional and multilateral initiatives. Some of the agreements signed include: Everything But Arms (EBA) with the European Union; african Growth Opportunity Act (AGOA) with United States of America (USA); Southern African Development Community (SADC) Trade Protocal; Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) Free Trade Area (FTA); and Zambia India Bilateral agreement. The department further facilitated the review of tariff structure.